The European Union agreed to sanction Russian President Vladimir Putin and Sergey Lavrov, Russian Minister of Foreign Affairs, in response to the military aggression carried out by Russian against Ukraine. The EU Council further decided on a package of individual and economic measures covering Belarus. Together they represent "the strongest possible restrictive measures," according to a statement from the EU.
Vladimir Putin European Union Ukraine Sanctions Russia

Related Timelines

This topic is part of 3 timelines. Explore the complete timeline to see this item in a broader context.

  1. 2022 Russian Invasion of Ukraine
  2. Russia
  3. European Union

Just the Facts

Facteroid items are consise and factual. No editorializing, commentary, or clickbait.

Site design, logos, and content © 2021 Facteroid unless specified otherwise. Individual news and data pages may be licensed differently as specified on those pages.